If you would like to learn more on how to have your logo placed on the website as a contributor. Please visit the Contact Us page and fill out the form as someone will connect with you about the process of having your logo featured on Our Contributors page.

2021 Donors to Uplift Our Youth Foundation

Silver Level Donors ($2,000+)


Horizon Bank

Bronze Level Donors ($1,000)

Community Mental Health Authority

Dr. Jessie J. Storey-Fry

Dr. Falyne Fry     

Foster, Swift

Collins & Smith John

Liz Gardner

Lansing Board of WaterLight

MSU- College of Human Medicine

MSU- Office of Diversity Inclusion

John and Betty Sanford

Friends of UOYF ($300+)

Sheryl Boak

Linda and Ralph Brundage

Dart Bank

Dean Transportation              

Joseph Dunn Allstate Agency

Feldman, Myron & Terrilyn Frierson

Granger Waste Services, Inc.


Lee and Shirley June

Rita LaMoreux

Mark and Lyn Nappi

Lansing Branch of NAACP

Larry & Martha Leatherwood

Harold and Jennifer Pope

Ryan & Kira Carter-Robertson

Jeffery Scheibel

William & LaVelle Tansil

Brian Whitfield

Rochelle Whiting     

Honorary Co-Chairpersons ($100+)

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity

Rep. Sarah Anthony

Charles Blockett, Jr.

Kirk Branson

Marian Brooks Bryant

Linda Brundage

Mindy Chubb,

Judge Clinton Canady III

Karen Corley

James Cotter

Nettavia D. Curry

Worsie Gregory

Susan Fey

Myron Freeman

Friendship House of Prayer Baptist Church

Fred Ford

Sharon Gillson

Nancy Glass

Judith Goodson


Verna Holley Piano Studio

Maxie Jackson

Samuel Johnson

Stan Kaplowitz

David Kositchek

Lansing Alumni Chapter Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Janet Smith Lewis

Kathryn Lovell

Barbara Mason

P.W. Barnes-McConnell

Melvin McWilliams


Patricia and Andrew Quinn

Lynn Scott

Cheryl Smith

Margo Smith

Dr. Hilton Thomas

Dr. Elizabeth Turpin

Rev. Lila Martin

Organi Moisture

Deana Nelson

Serge Niyitegeka

Eugene Pernell

Paulette Carter-Scott

Hugh and Gladys Scott

Spencer J. Simmons

George and Ida Stockman 

The Turning Point of Lansing

Verondee Ventures, LLC

Jeanette Uwimana

Bruce Mallett Walker

Russ Watts

Melvin Williams

Zeta Kappa Sigma- SGR Sonority

Rubie Zuchowski